The system stores content data so it won’t be needed to download it again, e.g. audio files, video, lesson images. Even though your device often deletes these, you can also do it MANUALLY.

It is possible for you to BACK IT UP on an SD card on an Android device, depending on your system.

The below feature will be available in our next update:

Make sure you navigate to the Android OS’s Settings > Applications > Xeropan and delete application data. If you DELETE the application, the REINSTALL it, you get the same result. You don’t have to worry about your progress and your profile data, those will REMAIN after the deletion process.  

The below feature will be available in our next update:

The application saves the learning content into the memory of your device, which can be emptied on More -> Clear cache.

You don’t have to worry about your progress and your profile data, those will REMAIN after the deletion process. The application only erases unused data, if you would like to complete a lesson you have completed before, the app downloads the associated data again, which won’t affect your user experience.

The unused data automatically gets deleted on iOS devices.